Hello world!

There’s not a more perfect, or cliche, time to kick start your blog than the start of a new year! Welcome to my corner of the world, where I will be attempting to document my year, which will be the best one yet.    I don’t have any big plans or life events happening, but I know that I have total control of what I make of my days and I am aiming to make 2013 the best year to date at my ripe old age of 28.

A little over three months into my 28th year, I’m challenging myself to get my thoughts down on digital paper and share my stories, my mishaps and successes, and anything else that may be worth documenting.  This is largely for me – I start this journey having a sharp mind and somewhat good memory and I know that may not always be the case.  I want to document things that make me laugh or cry, and the lessons I learn so that someday I have reference of them.

I also think that by doing this online, I will feel more accountable for keeping things up to date and making it a priority to log an entry weekly. I like the idea of taking a creative journey and doing something that’s totally new to me.

I think this will also be a great forum for keeping track of my resolutions.  The start of this new year has challenged me to do some really new things and create a 2013 Bucket List, so to speak – things I need to work on or need to put some emphasis on in my life. Hopefully these won’t just change me for a month, but gradually take over as life practices/habits. I may also be doing some pretty damn cool things and would like make sure I can create a forum to share them with people, as well as just remember how awesome this year will be.

Thanks for reading this first entry and I look forward to kicking off the new year with my blog! Resolution #1 is officially in motion!

Digitally yours,

Kelly

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

